Plumbland School logo

Plumbland C of E Primary School

Plumbland C of E School, Aspatria, Wigton, Cumbria, CA7 2DQ   016973 20628

Staff & Governors

Governor attendance at Plumbland CE School Governing Body meetings.docx

Headteacher: Mrs Claire McKie

EYFS/KS1 teacher: Mrs Nicola Robinson

KS2 teacher:

  • Mrs Shelley Studholme
  • Mrs Jenny Lee

Computing teacher: Mr Craig Cowper

Administrator: Mrs Sharon Stephenson

Support staff: Mrs Diane Bowe, Miss Lisa McClean, Mrs Caroline Breeze, Mrs Kelly Cooper, Mrs Sharon Stephenson

Pre-school Leader: Mrs Gillian Winder

Pre-school assistant: Miss Janine Winder

Dining centre assistant: Mrs Joan Metcalf

Midday supervisors: Miss Sheila Metcalf, Mrs Sharon Stephenson, Miss Lisa McClean, Miss Carol Jackson, Mrs Gemma Stevens

Cleaner in charge: Mrs Judith Irving

School governors:

  • Mr John Taylor (Chairman) (Office ends Sept 2021, elected by the Governing body in September 2017)
  • Mr Alan Clouston   (Office ends June 2018, appointed by LA in June 2014)
  • Mrs Jenny Lee      (Office ends September 2019, appointed by the staff in September 2015)
  • Mrs Gillie Young    (Office ends June 2018, appointed by the parent body in June 2014)
  • Mr Christopher Hill  (Office ends October 2018, appointed by the diocese in October 2014)
  • Mr Adam Young    (Office ends October 2018, appointed by the Governing Body in October 2014)
  • Mrs Sue Eelbeck (Office ends October 2021, appointed by the Governing Body in June 2017)
  • Mr Stewart Grant (Office ends June 2022, appointed by the governing body in January 2018)
  • Mr Dominic Constable (Office ends June 2022, appointed by the parent body in January 2018)
  • Mrs Patricia Rogers  Ex Officio
  • Mrs Claire McKie   Ex Officio
  • Mrs Sharon Stephenson (clerk)
  • Mrs Gillian Winder, Associate Member
  • There are currently no vacancies
All Governing Body members have full voting rights, with the exception of Mrs Gillian Winder who is an associate member.

List of committees:

Performance Management Committee: A Clouston (Chair) Reverend Rogers and an external advisor
Complaints Sub Committee: A Clouston, (Chair) G Young, A Young
Appeals Sub Committee: C Hill
Finance Committee: A Clouston, C McKie, J Taylor (Chair)
Buildings:  C McKie: C Hill (Chair)
Curriculum / Attendance: G Young, (Chair) C McKie, J Lee, A Young
Equality and diversity: Reverend Rogers (Chair), A Young
Progress and achievement: C. McKie, J Taylor, (Chair) Reverend Rogers

List of responsibilities:

Safeguarding: J Taylor
Staffing: C McKie
R.E. Reverend Rogers
SEN: J Taylor
Link: J Taylor
Online Safer Recruitment Training: C McKie, J Taylor, Reverend Rogers
Health and Safety: C McKie

Business interest of governing body members:

Mr John Taylor- Plumbland Village Hall
Mr Alan Clouston- Plumbland Village Hall, Parish Council 
Reverend Rogers, Chair of Governors, St Michael's School, Bothel, Governor Ireby CE School, Governor Blennerhasset School, Binsey Team, SIG institute of fundraising
Mr Chris Hill-Roland Hill
Mrs Gillie Young- Strawberry Howe Nursery
Mr Adam Young- Beacon Hill School
Mrs Sue Eelbeck- Civil Nuclear Constabulary
Mr Dominic Constable- Thomas Proctor and Sons
Mrs Jenny Lee- Three Hills Barn

Structure of Governing Body
The governing body of Plumbland CE School consists of:

2 parent governors
1 LA governor
1 staff governor
1 headteacher
2 foundation governors
4 co-opted governors

Total governors= 11

Plumbland School, Parsonby, Aspatria, Cumbria, CA7 2DQ

Tel: 016973 20628 Fax: 016973 23532

Head Teacher: Mrs Claire McKie

Website designed by North Lakes Computer & Internet